Main Window - Options | Preferences - Confirmations

 

 

Click on the links above to view extended information on each dialog tab.

 

 

This dialog tab allows you to configure which items ThumbsPlus prompts for confirmation. For example, if you want ThumbsPlus to make sure before deleting files, that option should be checked. Each option determines whether or not ThumbsPlus will display a dialog box to confirm the listed operation after it is selected.

 

File & Folder Confirmations

 

Deleting files. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before deleting files.

 

Copying files. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before copying files.

 

Moving files. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before moving files.

 

Deleting Zip file folders.  This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before deleting ZIP files.

 

Overwriting existing files. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before overwriting files from File | Save As.

 

Deleting system or hidden files. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before deleting files marked as "system" or "hidden".

 

Deleting galleries. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation when deleting a gallery.

 

Changing wallpaper. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation before changing the Windows wallpaper setting.

 

 

Other Prompts & Confirmations

 

Prompt to save when closing modified images. Check this option to have ThumbsPlus prompt you when closing a view window with a modified image.

 

Prompt for file options when quick converting files. Check this option to have ThumbsPlus prompt you for any file options (when saving to types that require format options) when quick converting file types. If unchecked, ThumbsPlus will use the last used file options as default settings.

 

Prompt for output settings during quick batch process. Check this option to have ThumbsPlus prompt you output settings when running a quick batch process on a group of selected files. If unchecked, ThumbsPlus will use the output settings from the selected batch.

 

Confirm when removing thumbnails from the database. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt for confirmation when a remove thumbnail operation is about to be processed.

 

Prompt to save modified batch sets. This option causes ThumbsPlus to prompt to save batch sets that have been modified.

 

Prompt when closing ThumbsPlus. Check this option to have ThumbsPlus prompt you to confirm program shutdown.

 

Enable all warning messages. Click this button to reset the disabled state of any currently disabled warning messages. See also: Other ThumbsPlus Messages for more information on the different warning and confirmation messages displayed by ThumbsPlus.