This tab sets the options for loading UUEncoded files.
When to uudecode
On demand only. ThumbsPlus will uudecode files only when double-clicked to view. This limits the times that ThumbsPlus processes the files.
When making thumbnails. ThumbsPlus will uudecode when making thumbnails.
Where to uudecode
Temporary file. ThumbsPlus will uudecode into a temporary file, which will be removed after the thumbnail is made or image viewed.
Original folder. ThumbsPlus will uudecode into the original folder (where the UUE file resides), using the file name specified in the UUE file.
Specific folder. ThumbsPlus will uudecode into a specific folder, using the file name specified in the UUE file. You can use the [...] button to select a folder.
Delete original file when decode is successful. ThumbsPlus will remove the .UUE (or .001) and subsequent (.002, etc.) files after successfully decoding the file. Should the decode produce any warnings or errors, the original will not be removed. This option is not available when decoding to temporary files.
Overwrite existing files with the same name. ThumbsPlus will automatically overwrite any file of the same name. This option is not available when decoding to temporary files.