View Window - Edit | Delete                    Del

 

 

This menu selection deletes the currently selected area in the view window by filling it with the currently selected color for delete and cut. See: Background color for delete and cut under Options | Viewing - Editing.

 

Note: You can enable file deletion via the Delete key (when no area selections exists) by checking Delete the file when pressing DELETE with no selected area under Options | Viewing - Editing.